U Rainbow bottom Lock white
?
Sign up or Log in to unlock photos
Matthew
Matthew is a Fabul'Host!
Crown

Comfortable King Sized Bed in Acton / Chiswick border

London, United Kingdom View on map
Booked 2 times
-
Rated Exceptional 5.0(2 reviews)
Report
  • Private room
  • 1 guest
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom
  • 2 beds
  • Clothing optional accepted
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast included

Why book with misterb&b?

With Weere, our travel social network, make new connections among a community of 900,000+ LGBTQ+ locals and travelers.
You help fund LGBTQ+ NGOs and support LGBTQ+ refugees like Aterm, Noah, Louis, and many more whose lives have improved thanks to the misterb&b community.

About the place

You're welcome to stay at my flat in my king size bed for your visit to London. You will have the bedroom and we will share the rest of the place, including the bathroom, kitchen and living room. There is a sofabed in the lounge for me.

🏡 ** THE FLAT**
The apartment is a new-build and I've lived here for three years (I've lived in London for eight years). The area is really quiet and has plenty of green space and trees around. The balcony is west-facing and it's so nice to sit out on in the afternoon sunshine and evening. There's fibre optic broadband internet Wi-Fi and towels, shampoo and shower gel are provided. The bathroom has a good shower too and there is underfloor heating in the winter.

🚇 ** TRANSPORT **
The apartment has great connections into central London and Heathrow airport.
- 10min walk to Acton Town Tube station (Piccadilly and District lines)
- 5min walk to South Acton Overground
- lots of bus stops close-by going into central London, north and west
> 45mins Tube to Soho and the West End
> 45mins Tube to Clapham
> 45mins Tube to Vauxhall
> 45mins Tube to Heathrow T2&3, T4 and T5
> 25mins Tube to South Kensington
> 30mins Overground to Hampstead
> 20mins Overground to Richmond
There is also a rental Zip Car located just across the road.

👨‍💻 ** WORK**
So you're aware, I work from home so am generally around in the daytime so can be flexible for check in/out. Just let me know in advance and we can work it out.

🌈 ** EXTRA BITS **
- I do not have any pets.
- There's a Sainsbury's local shop nearby for any groceries you might need.

I'm looking forward to welcoming friendly guys who want to have a relaxing time and explore all that London has to offer! Happy to help with information, or tourist destinations.

Sleeping set-up

1
Bedroom #1
1 King Size Bed
2
#2 Shared space
1 Sofa Bed

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Elevator
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Heating
  • Breakfast included
  • Essentials
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
  • Iron
  • Clothing optional accepted
  • Parking
  • Handicap accessible
  • Air conditioning
  • Doorman
  • Pets allowed
  • Family/kids friendly
  • Gym
  • Hot tub
  • Pool
  • Smoking allowed
  • Hair dryer
  • Pet owner
  • Best for remote work
Location details and gay map for London
The place is located in London, United Kingdom
Exact location disclosed after booking only.
Click below to check the neighborhood and nearby gay places.
Full gay city guide for LONDON »

Nearby attractions

London's West End and Soho have everything you could possibly want to do - theatre, shopping, dining, concerts are all quick and easy to get to on the Tube.

Westfield is only 30mins away, with a big John Lewis and Marks and Spencer’s, along with plenty of well-known brands and places to eat.

Th...

read more

Reviews (2)

Cleanliness
Check-in
Location
Value for money
Communication
Accurate description

Reviews are sorted chronologically, and are not subject to prior monitoring. More info
The host has canceled a booking 1 days prior to arrival. This is an automated posting.
Stayed in December 2022
Reviewed on Dec. 14, 2022
Matt is a very charming host. Everything worked well from communication before arrival until my stay. The place is very quiet and the description is accurate. The location is very central. I would recommend staying at Matt’s place. It was great to spend some time with Matt. I hope to return one day.
Response from :
Dec. 15, 2022
Hi Tom! Thank you for your kind review. Great having you to stay. See you again!

About the host

Property rules

- Flexible check-in/out (after discussion)
- No key given
- Please only smoke on the balcony
- Please no pets
- Shared bathroom

Check-in:
from 12pm to 10pm
Checkout:
to 12pm

Conditions

Extra per guest:
$25 per night after 1 guest(s)
Minimum stay:
1 night

Cancellation policy

Terms of Services & Privacy Policy apply to this transaction.
Cancellation policy: Flexible
When booking with misterb&b, you help support organizations fighting for LGBTQ+ rights around the world.
Find out about Mister for Good initiative in the footer and help start building tomorrow's world by making a donation.
Supporting the community is not just about survival, it's also about thriving, empowering and making a difference.
Common questions

You can contact Matthew through the Contact Host button on this page. If you've already booked, go to My trips.

Travel with peace of mind while connecting with the gay community. As the largest gay hotelier in the world, misterb&b guarantees secure payments, Booking insurance Coverage, and a customer support team that is at your service.

It is up to the host to ask for a security deposit. If there is a security deposit on the listing, the amount is displayed underneath the price per night.

A confirmation e-mail with the contact information of your host will be sent to your e-mail address upon a successful booking. Log in to your misterb&b account and visit My trips. Here you will find the status and details of all your bookings and booking requests.